LATEST NEWS:

An encouraging runner last night ...

Staff Profiles


FRANKLAND LODGE


TIM BRYCE

25_Tim

JOB:  Assistant Trainer.

FAVOURITE HORSE:  I don't have a favourite, I love them all.

BEST RACING MOMENT:   It has to be watching my daughter ride a winner.

BACKGROUND:  I come from the Scottish Boarders

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE:  I have been a private trainer and an assistant trainer in the past


GABOR DUDAS

04_Gabor

JOB:  Travelling Head Lad.

FAVOURITE HORSE: I really love Ness Of Brodgar, she is my baby and Isaac Murphy who is such a big boy.

BEST RACING MOMENT:   Leading horses up when they win.

BACKGROUND:  I am from Hungary but came to England to work with the horses.

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE:  I have worked in a number of yards including Frankland Lodge about two years ago, as a yard man. I have returned, this time as the Travelling Head Person.


ALEX CHADWICK

03_Alex

JOB:  Amateur Rider.

FAVOURITE HORSE:  Garrison Law because he is showing me so much ability.

BEST RACING MOMENT:   It has to be that first winner.

BACKGROUND:  I was born in Huntingdon and have worked in racing since I was 16 years old. I started out as a conditional jockey.

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE:  I have worked for a number of small trainers as well as Paul Nicholl and Sandy Thomson.


HARRIETT BRYCE

61_Harriett

JOB:  Work Rider.

FAVOURITE HORSE:  

BEST RACING MOMENT:   

BACKGROUND:  

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: 


STEPHANIE EDWARDS

02_Steph

JOB:  Work Rider.

FAVOURITE HORSE:  

BEST RACING MOMENT:   

BACKGROUND:  

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE:  


MARIUSZ SOCHA

38_Mariusz

JOB:  Yard Man.

FAVOURITE HORSE: I have a number of favourites, TTMAB, Saint Anthony, Pageant Master amongst others.

BEST RACING MOMENT: I don't have one specific best racing moment, I like all the moments.

BACKGROUND:  I was born in Poland and came to Newmarket six years ago.

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: I have worked for John Ryan and Ed Vaughan.


WENDY HOLMES

02_Wendy

JOB:  Yard Person.

FAVOURITE HORSE: Astrobreeze because she has got her own character and she is so lovely and sweet.

BEST RACING MOMENT: Leading in a winner and winning best turned out.

BACKGROUND: Born in West Germany under the British Army (my dad was in the Royal Horse Artillery). Moved around the world, living in South Africa for nine years, and moved to England in 1990.

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: I worked in Quendon Park (show jumping, three day eventing, dressage, cross country competition yard) and a riding school. I was head yard girl at a livery yard and then moved into racing in 2012 working for Michael Bell and joined MHT in May 2017.


PAWEL BRYLKOWSKI

01_Pawel

JOB:  Yard Man.

FAVOURITE HORSE: Ness Of Brodgar because she is so quiet when mucking out.

BEST RACING MOMENT: This is my first job in racing so I am yet to have a best moment.

BACKGROUND:  I was born in Poland and moved to England in 2015

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: I have no previous experience with horses, my last job was in a factory.


REBECCA LOWE

03_Becky

JOB: Farrier                                                                                          

FAVOURITE HORSE: Singing Hinnie because she is beautiful and I would like to her as my showhunter.       
BEST RACING MOMENT: Plating a horse which was third in the Oaks

BACKGROUND: I was born in Birmingham. I studied for five years to become a farrier. I have worked for myself now for two years. I also own a horse that was trained by MHT, Astrobrava, who has twice taken me to HOYS

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: I have the pleasure of working in some good yards and studs including MHT and Dullingham Park, Michael Bells, Gaye Kelleway, Cheveley Park and Newsells to name just a few.  


 DIANE  CARTER   

Diane_1
JOB: Racing secretary.
                                                                             
FAVOURITE HORSE: Bracken Brae

BACKGROUND: I was born in West Ilsley when Major Dick Hearn was at the helm. I am married with two daughters.  My husband Chris works for James Tate and my eldest daughter Michaela works for Ed Walker.  Aliesha, the youngest, is a pre-school teacher.

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: I worked for Peter Harris / Walter Swinburn for 15 years, initially as Partnership Secretary then for the last six years as Racing Secretary. When the  stable closed down I moved up to Newmarket and spent 16 months with Ismail Mohammed before joining the team at Exeter Ride.

                                                                         PHIL GREEN

Phil

JOB: Life member of the team.

FAVOURITE HORSE: Brushing.

BEST RACING MOMENT: There are two: Bob's Return winning the St. Leger in my first season at Flint Cottage and Staunch Friend's win at Punchestown - a day never to be forgotten, if only I could remember it after the party!

BACKGROUND: Born near Northampton and still support The Cobblers - after beloved Arsenal, of course. Class is everything. My family was much involved in horses. Father, grandfather and great grandfather were all farriers, my uncle was a feed merchant, my aunt was an illegal bookmaker (until she was 83) and my great aunt was a nun but she probably liked the odd bet if the convent's wine and honey had sold well.

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: Journalism. To enhance my income while a junior reporter on Northampton's daily paper, I became a very occasional pop group 'minder' (including The Rolling Stones) and also a part-time betting office clerk. Later became Chief Sub-Editor and Editor of the Northampton Chronicle. Retired and then ran MHT's syndicates, was a minor jockeys' agent and freelance writer/editor before joining Mark in 1993. Retired again in 2007 but still couldn't escape, so now very old and only part-time.


IAN BECKETT

IAN

JOB: Accounts manager

FAVOURITE HORSE: Joe The Coat

BEST RACING MOMENT: The involvement with Ted Spread in the big races has been great. Also, before Lord Gyllene won the Grand National, I just 'knew' that he would win so backed him ante-post and on the day. 

BACKGROUND: I was born in Hackney and grew up in Waltham Abbey.

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: Spent the first 10 years of my working life as a lifeguard in a sports centre, working my way up to being assistant manager. Then in the mid-1990's, I went to work for Campbells (Bookmakers) Ltd as a counterhand, later becoming the Operations Manager. Campbells were then bought out by Tote Sport. Joined MHT in December 2008.


STEPHEN KELLY

02_Stephen

JOB: Maintenance.

FAVOURITE HORSE: Missouri, because I often lead her in and out and she's wise, big and gentle and has never misbehaved.

BEST RACING MOMENT: Anything with Frankel in it, a proper superstar.

BACKGROUND: Born and raised in the Cambridgeshire fens. Spent some years living and working in Newmarket and Cambridge and now live in Soham where I was born (many moons ago!). I am married with one child and my wife has four horses, a thoroughbred, a cob and two miniature Sheltand's. I have interests in history and compete in endurance sports although both have been somewhat put on hold since our baby daughter arrived.

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: Ten years in the building trade. Twenty five years in the plastic industry as a  production supervisor. It is great to be working out doors again in such a fantastic environment.


DULLINGHAM PARK STUD

DAVID WOODLEY

DAVID

 JOB: Stud Groom.

FAVOURITE HORSE: Five Hearts and Astromagick.

BEST RACING MOMENT: Brushing winning the Galtres stakes. Also, the 2002 Racing Post Trophy, when Brian Boru finished first, Powerscourt finished second and Illustrator finished third, as I saw all three being born.

BACKGROUND: I was born and grew up near Wincanton in Somerset.

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: I started helping out at Vilmoray Stud, when I should have been at school. Then I went on to work at Whitsbury Manor Stud, Meon Valley Stud, Juddmonte and Bearstone Stud before coming to Dullingham Park Stud in August 2007. 


MUHAMMED YAR

MO

 JOB: Stud hand.

FAVOURITE HORSE: Fantastic Light, as I groomed him at Godolphin.

BEST RACING MOMENT: Dubai Millennium winning the Dubai World Cup.

BACKGROUND: I was born and grew up in Pakistan in the Swat Valley.

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: I worked in Dubai from 1988 until 1996 for Sheikh Mohammed with his camels, then I went to Godolphin until 2004. I joined Dullingham Park straight away in 2004. 


CAROL CLAY

CAROL_CLAY

JOB: Housekeeper.

FAVOURITE HORSE: Bob's Return.

BEST RACING MOMENT: Bob's Return winning the St. Leger.

BACKGROUND: I was born in Burwell and have been married for 35 years to Colin. I have two children, Jamie and Stacey and our gorgeous, lovely granddaughter, Evie, who is two on December 15th.  

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE: I spent 23 years working in restaurants and had many enjoyable times and some not so enjoyable! I still miss some of the lovely customers we had. I have now been working for Mark and Angie for 20 years.